Care Certificate

Care Certificate

Everyone starting work in the health or social care sector should complete the Care Certificate. This course has been designed to support employees and learners as they undertake the Care Certificate as part of their staff induction programme. It has also received official endorsement from Skills for Care. It is also mapped to units on the Qualification and Credit Framework (QCF) relating to health and social care qualifications, meaning learners can use the standards they have completed as recognised prior learning.

Registration covers the knowledge elements of all 15 standards of the Care Certificate, which are:

  • Understanding Your Role
  • Your Personal Development
  • Duty of Care
  • Equality and Diversity
  • Work in a Person-centred Way
  • Communication
  • Compassion, Dignity and Privacy
  • Fluids and Nutrition
  • Awareness of mental health, dementia, and learning disability
  • Safeguarding Adults
  • Safeguarding Children
  • Basic Life Support
  • Health and Safety
  • Handling Information
  • Infection Prevention and Control

To obtain full competency sign off for the Care Certificate, candidates will need to arrange this through an employer.



Be the first to review “Care Certificate”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *